Consumers generally prefer capsules to tablets. Capsules tend to be easier to swallow. Additionally, if clear capsules (as opposed to colored capsules) do provide clarity to their ingredients, consumers generally consider this evidence of naturalness.

Additionally, gelatin capsules are suitable for most powdered formulations. Finally, gelatin capsules are cost-effective and come in a variety of options, such as various colors and sizes to suit your needs.

Gelatin capsules come in a limited number of fixed sizes, while tablets come in a variety of shapes and sizes. Therefore, sometimes a single serving of a given product may fit in one tablet, but two capsules are required to provide the same ingredients. Gelatin capsules are made from the protein we normally consume in our diet - assuming we're not vegan. Gelatin capsules are safe for regular consumption.

What are vegetarian capsules and what are they made of?

Vegetable capsules (or "vegetarian capsules") are composed of cellulose, an important structural component of plants. More specifically, the main ingredient in vegetarian capsules is hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (HPMC).

Vegetarian capsules are made using cellulose, a by-product of plant fiber. Generally, vegetarian capsules are easily absorbed and digested by the body. Works well with most powder or gel formulations.

The most obvious advantage of vegetarian capsules is that they are acceptable to vegetarians - a viable alternative to animal-derived gelatin capsules. Otherwise, they have the same advantages as gelatin capsules.

Vegetarian capsules have the same disadvantages as gelatin capsules. Also, gelatin capsules are more widely used than vegetarian capsules because they are less expensive to produce.

Hexin Capsule Co., Ltd. is an Empty Gel Capsules Manufacturer in China. It produces and sells Quick Dissolving Capsules and other empty capsules all year round.