Best Wireless Network Certification of 2020


CCNA: Cisco Certified Network Association

Cisco offers some of the most recognized and recognized certifications in the industry. Offers wireless expertise for any Cisco network credential at the Associate (CCNA), Professional (CCNP Enterprise), and Expert (CCIE Wireless) levels.


Beginning February 24, 2020, Cisco released a new CCNA exam. Currently, there are no prerequisites for the new exam, although the ideal candidate should understand IP addressing, basic networking concepts, and have at least one year of practical experience implementing and certified wireless security professional.


Candidates must also pass a single exam (excluding exams required for prerequisite certification) to earn the CCNA credential. The new CCNA exam is a combined exam and replaces all current CCNA exams, regardless of area of ​​concentration. According to Cisco, the new CCNA exam focuses on a broader range of basic skills, including automation and programming skills, security fundamentals, IP services, IP connectivity, network access, and network basics. The new CCNA credential is valid for three years, after which the credential holder must recertify by passing an approved exam or earning 30 continuing education credits (CEC).

CCNP Enterprise: Cisco Certified Network Professional Enterprise

As a wireless CCNA certificate, Cisco released a new CCNP certificate - CCNP Enterprise - on February 24, 2020. Two tests are required to obtain this CCNP certification: basic tests (focused on industrial technology) and business weakness tests. . There is no requirement for CCNP Enterprise certification, but successful candidates should have at least three to five years of network implementation. The CCNP program lasts for three years. For translation, certification exams must pass the professional exam and add 40 CEC, or get 80 CEC.


If you own or are working with a CCNP certificate, your job is not in vain. You will be charged a new CCNP license for completed work. Cisco’s CCNP Wireless Migration Tool is an easy-to-use tool that shows you how your current service translates to new programs. For example, if you pass the CCNP Wireless Test before February 24, 2020, you will receive a Cisco Certified Specialist - Enterprise Wireless Design

certification. To obtain the CCNP Enterprise certification, you must pass the CCNP Enterprise Core test.

CompTIA: Network+

CompTIA is a recognized certifier of business-neutral certifications. CompTIA + Network Certification combines IT Fundamentals +, A +, and Security + certifications as part of CompTIA's four "core" certifications. Network + certification is a prerequisite for many other CompTIA certifications, including Security +, Cybersecurity Analyst + (CySA +) (formerly CSA +), Linux +, and PenTest + certifications.


At the intermediate level, Network + certification is targeted at junior-level players, including network administrators, system or field engineers, customer service and support technicians, and network analysts. Network + tests the candidate's technical skills and knowledge related to network configuration, design and implementation, virtualization support, troubleshooting, security standards, network device configuration, and more.


A test (N10-007) is required to obtain the certificate. Launched in March 2018, the test covers a number of areas, including new hardware technologies, cloud computing, technical service models, virtualization and security concepts.


The certificate is valid for three years, after which applicants must re-validate. There are many ways to confirm; applicants can view current requirements on the CompTIA Update website. Professionals with fast resale must complete the CertMaster CE course review, which allows candidates with valid qualifications for up to four to six hours for a nominal fee of $ 189.

CWNA: Authenticated wireless administrator

The Certified Wireless Network Administrator (CWNA) certification from the Professional Certified Wireless Network (CWNP) has been around for more than a decade, but it is still an amazing universal IT certification for those who install, set up and maintain wireless networks in the workplace. .


CWNP describes this certification as an induction-level certification for network workers and is a gateway to higher qualification. These include Certified Wireless Security Professor (CWSP), Certified Wireless Analysis Professor (CWAP) and Certified Wireless Design Professor (CWDP).


The current test for CWNA is CWNA-107, which is available at Pearson VUE Test Centers. Topics to consider include basic RF technologies; rules and standards; protocols and tools; network implementation; network security; RF site inspection; antenna concepts; 802.11 network architecture; wireless LAN hardware and software; along with network design, installation and management, troubleshooting and on-site inspections.

CWSP: Certified wireless security professional

Part of the CWNP Certification Program, Certified Wireless Security Professional (CWSP) is aimed at security personnel working with a wireless LAN. CWSP enables competitors to identify network vulnerabilities, implement best practices, promote intrusion protection and security, perform WLAN security monitoring, security monitoring, design and network security design, and use Wireless Intrusion Prevention Systems (WISPS).


To enter the CWSP, candidates must first obtain a CWNA certification and then pass a CWSP exam. Although not required, training is recommended. CWSP serves as a course for the Advanced Certified Wireless Network Expert (CWNE). Known CWSP is valid for three years. Licensees are again required to have an existing CWNA and pass an advanced CWSP test.


Outside of the top 5: some wireless certificates


Although not part of the board, Certified Wireless Design Professional (CWDP) and SANS GAWN certificates (GIAC inspection and inspection of wireless networks) are suitable documents to add to your certificate collection. In addition to CWNP's Certified Wireless Network Administrator (CWNA) and Certified Wireless Security Professional (CWSP), we would pay if we did not mention other CWNP wireless certificates: Certified Wireless Design Professional (CWDP), Certified Wireless Analysis Professional (CWP) and Certified Wireless Network Specialists (CWSP). CWNE). ). Together, these CWNP certificates provide a powerful wireless certificate library.